IS EATING EMOTIONAL? Advantages to a vegan lifestyle

Whenever I talk in social gatherings about diet, nutrition or detoxing I get everyone’s full attention. We are obsessed with image, quick fixes, sugar and prescription drugs. Majority wants to know how to set themselves free from all bad feeding habits. We tend to hold on to things we value the most. Eating is such an emotional act and letting go of some favorite unhealthy dishes can cause some psychological chaos. We are sugar addicts with set rules for devouring food. It has become a hot topic. Those who take huge effort to maintain a good quality of life will be repaid with turning clocks and enjoy more youthful vigor. Statistics tell us that those who drink, smoke, eat meat, lack sleep and rest, overwork, and stress prematurely meet the early grave. And those who manage to survive significantly reduce their quality of life.

HIPPOCRATES-92

1525343_10203496311633602_1822430580_n

I felt compelled to try this kinder, healthier lifestyle change to improve my health, well being and I must say the transition to living foods diet was noticeably smooth. It wasn’t a sacrifice at all. I decided to be in charge of my own rules what I could eat. It opened a new exciting window of pursuing life and its manifestations. At the heart of Veganism is compassion, it is simply an attempt to reduce the suffering of animals and understanding that they are not source of vital nutrients. I love animals but not on my plate. Life is sweet right now! In fact, it is so sweet that I am once again avoiding sugar, or rather I guess I find creative way to make it sweet vegan way.

BOOK-PROJECT-40

Giving up all animal products including meat, milk, eggs, yogurt and cheese at first seemed impossible. Just imagine spending few months in la Cote Basque, France where its all about eating world’s best cheeses, rabuggo and pata negra hams and freshly baked baguettes that tempt you from every farmer’s corner. I was asking myself how can I let go of these deceiving my health “goodies”.  Fortunately I found huge abundance of fresh organic non-GMO locally produced tasty fruits, legumes, and nuts that build full powerful immune spectrum. I turn my focus to strengthening the longevity and superior health with yoga, fitness, meditation, pure air, sunshine, oxygen rich forests, breath taking mountains, ocean waves and beautiful nature. I focus on gratitude and appreciation. Few undesired pounds just came off, energy increased, clothes fit better and seemed more colorful then usual. Its been blue print of mind reprogramming and took more then dietary changes.

A common misconception about vegan diets is that it is impossible to consume healthful levels of protein. One can easily derive more than enough protein from a vegan diet. (like sprouts and see vegetables that are protein rich) Human body thrives wholly on plant based vitamins and minerals. Most foods that you regularly eat can be made vegan with little effort. For example, you can still enjoy burritos, but instead of meat and cheese, you may substitute with nuts, beans, salsa and nut cheese with pinch of sesame and sea salt. If you have a sweet attack frozen banana or nut icecream are great solution to satisfy your sweet tooth.BOOK-PROJECT-38
We all have a responsibility to listen to our own souls and each of us desires something different and that’s a good thing. As I continue to “Vegucate” myself I am planning to  compensate fully vegan lifestyle by staying within vegan vortex, explore new recipes, throw vegan dinner parties and share this message with the world!

P.S. As always i would like to hear from you if eating is emotional for you? How does it effect your life. Share your comments, tips and suggestions with the rest of us.

KASIA

get-attachment.aspx

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment