Monday Enlightenment: how to light up every Monday?

i_love_monday

CHANEL-COMPASITION-

Mondays are only for rangers. I came up with that ever since I figured out that personally, I had a hard time myself to cope with transitioning to the first day of the week. I’ve have learned over the years that I just had to find best possible way to brake smoothly into monday.

Hard task, huh? After spending a great relaxing weekend or coming back from weekend traveling, facing Monday can be challenging. That means going back to your routine, back to work, or whatever you normally do that day. The emails start pouring, phone rings, and you don’t know where to start. Everything is irritable, and you expect the rest of the world to cooperate and be nice to you. Even though admitting that there’s no other option in my hands to change that, I do have some tips that have helped me to overcome this “project Monday” otherwise I wouldn’t have the courage to be writing about it, and letting you know that it’s not that bad after all.

533034_10200798695234878_1819482060_n

_JNJYJmjMEBpfgMTOr0I59jL6caxl753jB5jEgKCaFc

VAUNTE-2

029++ to correct++

032+

028+

 What I do?  – Simple.

– By the end of Sunday I start to digest the fact that the next day is Monday, which means back to reality. 

– I make sure I have everything planned and ready to go. I don’t want to be in a rush that morning to go to work, so I have my outfit ready, my vegan lunch and juice pre-packed, and everything else in order so I don’t stress in the morning.

-I wake up 30 minutes earlier, so I have more time for myself and my delicious green smoothie, longer shower, setting up intention for a day, and lastly taking my time dolling up.

– Listen to some of your favorite songs, or inspirational quotes. Believe me, music or optimistic mantra can instantly shift your state of mind.

After a few hours of work you start to realize that Mondays are not that bad after all.

P.S. As always I would like to hear from you how do you start monday? Share your tips and suggestions with the rest of us.

Outfits:

Blumarine orange dress

Hermes scarf

Gucci black Boston bag

Christian Louboutin heels

Flower choker

Miu Miu black satin trench coat

Dolce & Gabbana black corduroy dress coat

Gucci large duffle bag

KASIA

get-attachment.aspx

Leave a comment